My story on Inspirelle!

Hey friends – I have news!

I recently had the opportunity to write for Inspirelle.com, all about my move abroad to Paris and how it happened. And now… it’s published!

Paris Plunge: Leaving Job, Family and Country for French Love

If someone had told me a year ago that I would walk away from everything to move to Paris, I would have laughed. But here I am, just days away, about to move to THE city. PARIS!

And it all happened so quickly.

Suddenly, I had no reason not to go. What’s the worst that could happen?

…. and you’ll have to click on over to read the rest! Seriously, check it out. It’s a cool site and I’m so excited to have been able to write for them.

What is Inspirelle.com?

Inspirelle is a website for, by, and about expat women in France. Though it only launched at the beginning of September, it already plays host to tons of great content (ahem, yours truly) including fun things to do in and around Paris, helpful expat info like how to go to the doctor, and cool stories about life with the French.

So check me out on Inspirelle, and stay tuned because I’ll be writing a follow-up sometime soon about what happens next!

2 thoughts on “My story on Inspirelle!

  1. Hey, stumbled across your blog about 3 weeks ago and has read it since then. I’m also an expat in France (Strasbourg) and I also moved here because of l’amour. Really like your blog and your way of writing, nice to see I’m not the only one who’s new in this country 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

